The Society’s Council (2019-20)

President: Roger Bland

Vice Presidents: Helen Wang and Martin Allen

Secretaries: Megan Gooch and Henry Flynn

Treasurer: Peter Knapton

Librarian: Brad Shepherd

Members of Council: 

Jennifer Adam

Matthew Ball

Simon Glenn

Stanley Ireland

Abigail Kenvyn

Richard Morel

Marcus Phillips

Claire Rowan

Richard Ashton (Numismatic Chronicle to AD 450)
Kris Lockyear (Special Publications)
Marcus Phillips (Numismatic Chronicle after AD 450)
Susan Tyler-Smith (Numismatic Chronicle after AD 450)

The Council of the Society is composed of eleven members, aside from the seven officers.
Of these eleven there must be a turn-over of at least three a year, in accordance with the bylaws.
Fellows who are willing to serve on the Council, or to nominate others, should inform the Secretary no later than the ordinary meeting in April, in order that the ballot papers can be prepared in time for the A.G.M. in June.

c/o The Department of Coins and Medals,
The British Museum, London WC1B 3DG.
Tel: 020 7323 8541/8322

Council 2014

From right to left: President, Andrew Burnett, erstwhile Secretary, Helen Wang, and former treasurer, Amelia Dowler at the 2014 Summer AGM of the RNS.

%d bloggers like this: